The Governing Body meet regularly to manage and oversee the work of the school. The list of Governors are as follows:

Name Committee Structure Register of Interest

Term of

office ends

Mr Martin Roughley


Resources Committee

Teaching & Learning Committee

Director of Mitcham Town Community Trust  -

Mr Ben Harris

Chair or Governors

Resources Committee

Internationalism and Literacy


Trustee of Summer Camps Trust and Active Teaching  & Learning 25/04/2023

Mrs Helena Abrahams

Co-Opted Governor

Chair of Resources and Safeguarding Governor


 Resources Committee



Chief Financial Officer - Inspire Partnership 


Mrs Karen Gentry

School Business Manager

 Resources Committee  



Wandsworth Clerk

Co-opted Governor at Cricket Green School

Children members of staff


Mr David Grant

Co-Opted Governor

Teaching and Learning Committee


 Ms Katherine Holdstock

Co-Opted Governor

 Resources Committee



Miss Stephanie Iwegbu

Staff Governor


Teaching & Learning Committee

Trips and Visits

Shadow LAC

 Member of staff at Shine.


Mrs Sue King

Chair of Teaching & Learning and Safeguarding Governor

Teaching & Learning Committee



None  25/04/2023

 Mrs Hifjun Nahar

Parent Governor



Teaching & Learning Committee




Mrs Natasha Preville

Parent Governor

Resources Committee


Mrs Harinder Sahota

Parent Governor

Teaching & Learning Committee

Employed by Department of Education 12/07/2025

Mr John Seymour

Co-Opted Governor


Resources Committee


None 24/01/2024

Mrs Liz Sherwood

MGA Representative

LA Governor

Resources Committee

Health and Safety


Partner is a Councillor in Merton and member of another GB 15/07/2024

Governing Body Overview

The governing body is a corporate and legal body with a general responsibility for the conduct of the school with a view to promoting Cranmer’s aims and vision to create 'a community of caring, collaborative, critical and creative thinkers’ by firstly providing a broad and balanced curriculum in a safe and healthy environment, secondly, by setting appropriate targets for pupil achievement, and finally by managing the school budget. 

 There are currently 12 governors along with Martin Roughley as Headteacher with Jane Dowek and  Karen Gentry serving as Clerks to the Governors. The governing body is made up of Staff Governors, Parent Governors, Local Authority Governors and Co-Opted Governors. The full governing body meets, at least, four times a year.

 Within the governing body, each governor nominates himself/herself to serve on one smaller committee of which there are two: Resources, Teaching, and Learning Committee. Each committee meets once a term. Within each committee, there is a chair, and particularly, within the Teaching and Learning committee, governors will take on specific roles eg, be designated as the Numeracy or Literacy Governor, Computing or Inclusion Governor, or have some other area of singular focus.

Governor Attendance 

 Please click here to see the Governor Attendance summary.

School website by Greenhouse School Websites